Advisory Committee

Advisory Committee

Currently, the following members constitute NaFORRI Advisory Committee

1. Chairperson: Prof. Victoria Miriam Mwaka Nakiboneka
2. Member: Prof.  Yabezi Abwoli Banana
3. Member: Ms. Rachel Musoke
4. Member: Mr. Charles Hilton Ogang

Functions of the Advisory Committee

The overall function of the advisory committee is to provide technical guidance to the technology generation and promotion.
• Represent stakeholders in the identification and articulation of priorities and opportunities for research
• Review project proposals for addressing priority research demands
• Review research outputs and their appropriateness for addressing articulates demands
• Provide end user feedback on the adopted technologies.
• Ensure that the research conducted is within the agricultural product value chain and address National/Zonal strategic priorities compliance with national and zonal strategic priorities  
• Contribute to policy dialogue and give guidance on possible policy formulation process
• Form a platform for interactive information sharing and policy dialogue to enhance the process of based policy guidelines.
• Participate in mobilization of resources for research and institutional development
• Provide any other technical advice to the institute director

Guests Online

We have 35 guests and no members online

NaFORRI Visitors Counter

This Week
Last Week
This Month
Last Month
All days

Your IP:
Server Time: 2019-11-12 04:28:38

Like Us on Facebook

Locate NaFORRI

Contact Us Today!

National Forestry Resources Research Institute (NAFORRI),
Located at Kifu, 12 km on Mukono – Kayunga Road.
P.O.Box: 1752, Kampala,
Tel: 0414383028, 0712161161
Emails: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.